Dear IALLT members and guests,

Over the next few months we will be transitioning from this current website to a new one that will make use of a couple of different web services. Our membership database and transactions will be made through Wild Apricot and our FLEAT VI conference information will be served through Harvard University. Other elements may soon be served at other locations. Please be aware that you may move from one website to another as you click various links. We will do our best to keep the transitions seamless and secure, but if you have problems or cannot find something, please contact us at info@iallt.org. Thank you for your patience.

REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN for our next biennial conference (FLEAT VI) to be held at Harvard University, August 11-15, 2015. Click for conference and exhibitor information.



  • Our most recent webinar is now online: Linking Interactive Technology with Professional Language Courses
  • Presenter: Talia Weltman-Cisneros, Wayne State University

    Interactive technology is providing diverse tools with which languages courses designed for the professions are able to expand the scope of the classroom. In this webinar, we will discuss the application of programs such as Thinglink, Skype and online portfolios, which provide students and instructors with interactive opportunities to further engage global professions and enhance their linguistic and cultural competency.

Follow this link to our new Webinar page.

You will need to login at our new site and you must be a member of IALLT.


Like us on Facebook

IALLT Mission Statement

Established in 1965, IALLT is a professional organization whose members provide leadership in the development, integration, evaluation and management of instructional technology for the teaching and learning of language, literature and culture. Its strong sense of community promotes the sharing of expertise in a variety of educational contexts. As a registered 501 (c)3 not-for-profit professional organization, IALLT welcomes tax-deductible donations from individuals and businesses. Please visit our online donations form for more information.